Diane's Writing Life

Romance Author as D. Dominik Wickles

A Little Hump Day Humor

on February 10, 2016

hieroglyphics

Excuse of the Day:

“I have recently had the personal courage to admit after all these years that I am illiterate, and all those bills you’ve been sending have been completely indecipherable to me, like Egyptian hieroglyphics! But I have started taking adult literacy classes and your bills will be among the first documents I’ll try to read as my skill level improves in the coming months. Numbers are scheduled for next year and I’m really looking forward to finding out at that time how much I owe you.

Thanks for your support!”

This is from my son’s Excuse of the Day 2011 Calendar (by Avalanche Publishing).

I loved it but somehow I fear they wouldn’t believe it coming from an author…

What do you think?

What do you think?

